Whetstone Tennis Team
Boys 2018-2019 Season

Whetstone Tennis Team Whetstone Boys Tennis Team - Click picture to enlarge
Bucky Walters Click for more

 

Whetstone Photos by OhioTennisZone by Scott Gerber

Tennis Season Kickoff News Article from ThisWeekSports.com by Brad Emerine

Map and Directions to Tennis Courts from Google Maps

Whetstone Girls Tennis Team Information from OhioTennisZone.com

Whetstone Roster
Player
Class / Graduation Year
Baldwin
Sign-in to view
Buterbaugh
Sign-in to view
Buterbaugh
Sign-in to view
Creagh
Sign-in to view
Gott
Sign-in to view
Gott
Sign-in to view
HarmonUlmer
Sign-in to view
Husenits
Sign-in to view
Lothrop
Sign-in to view
Luu
Sign-in to view
Luu
Sign-in to view
Michel
Sign-in to view
Schirmer
Sign-in to view
Vedovato
Sign-in to view
White
Sign-in to view

Columbus City League - North
Won / Lost Records
School
Won/Lost Record Winning %
Beechcroft
10 / 3
77%
Centennial
7 / 3
70%
Whetstone
5 / 7
42%
Brookhaven
0 / 0
0%
Mifflin
0 / 4
0%
Northland
0 / 3
0%
* Note that some schools do not report all of their scores.

 

Whetstone Team Results and Schedule
Date Played
Opponent
% Games Won By Court
Result
Wed, Mar 27
Thomas Worthington   
  • 8%
  • 35%
  • 0%
  • 8%
  • 0%
L, 0-5
Fri, Mar 29
Whitehall   
  • 86%
  • 92%
  • 52%
  • 92%
  • 56%
W, 4-1
Tue, Apr 2
Watterson   
  • 25%
  • 14%
  • 8%
  • 28%
  • 8%
L, 0-5
Wed, Apr 3
Northland   
  • 100%
  • 86%
  • 100%
  • 80%
W, 5-0
Thu, Apr 4
Grandview   
  • 92%
  • 75%
  • 37%
  • 25%
  • 0%
L, 2-3
Fri, Apr 5
DeSales   
  • 25%
  • 80%
  • 33%
  • 80%
  • 29%
L, 2-3
Mon, Apr 8
Worthington Kilbourne   
  • 8%
  • 29%
  • 14%
  • 0%
  • 0%
L, 0-5
Wed, Apr 10
Mifflin   
  • 100%
  • 100%
  • 100%
  • 100%
W, 5-0
Thu, Apr 25
Village Academy   
  • 40%
  • 38%
  • 75%
  • 100%
  • 92%
W, 3-2
Mon, Apr 29
Centennial   
  • 28%
  • 42%
  • 92%
  • 71%
  • 35%
L, 2-3
Wed, May 1
Beechcroft   
  • 40%
  • 86%
  • 92%
  • 20%
  • 25%
L, 2-3
Mon, May 6
Ready   
  • 86%
  • 100%
  • 92%
  • 47%
  • 29%
W, 3-2
Singles and Doubles Results - Sorted in reverse match order
most recent matches first).
Date Played
Court Player(s) Results Opponent(s) Team Score
5/9/2019
Tour. Doub
Gotti-Buterbaugh
Kompa-Reynolds Upper Arlington
5/6/2019
1
HarmonUlmer
Bennett Ready
5/6/2019
2
White
Nagy Ready
5/6/2019
3
Baldwin
Skuce Ready
1st Double
Ready
2nd Double
Ready
1
Beechcroft
2
Beechcroft
3
Beechcroft
1st Double
Beechcroft
2nd Double
Beechcroft
1
Centennial
2
Centennial
3
Centennial
1st Double
Centennial
2nd Double
Centennial
1
Village Academy
2
Village Academy
3
Village Academy
1st Double
Village Academy
2nd Double
Village Academy
1
Mifflin
2
Mifflin
3
Mifflin
1st Double
Mifflin
2nd Double
Mifflin
1
Worthington Kilbourne
2
Worthington Kilbourne
3
Worthington Kilbourne
1st Double
Worthington Kilbourne
2nd Double
Worthington Kilbourne
1
DeSales
2
DeSales
3
DeSales
1st Double
DeSales
2nd Double
DeSales
1
Grandview
2
Grandview
3
Grandview
1st Double
Grandview
2nd Double
Grandview
1
Northland
2
Northland
3
Northland
1st Double
Northland
2nd Double
Northland
1
Watterson
2
Watterson
3
Watterson
1st Double
Watterson
2nd Double
Watterson
1
Whitehall
2
Whitehall
3
Whitehall
1st Double
Whitehall
2nd Double
Whitehall
1
Thomas Worthington
2
Thomas Worthington
3
Thomas Worthington
1st Double
Thomas Worthington
2nd Double
Thomas Worthington

Whetstone Team Results for 2017-18 School Year
Date Played
Opponent
% Games Won By Court
Result
Fri, Mar 23
Thomas Worthington     
L, 0-5
Mon, Mar 26
Centennial     
W, 3-2
Mon, Apr 9
Grandview     
L, 2-3
Wed, Apr 11
Northland     
W, 5-0
Thu, Apr 12
DeSales     
W, 3-2
Wed, Apr 18
Hilliard Bradley     
L, 1-4
Thu, Apr 19
Beechcroft     
W, 4-1
Mon, Apr 30
West     
W, 4-1
Tue, May 1
Franklin Heights     
W, 5-0
Wed, May 2
Mifflin     
W, 5-0
Mon, May 7
Watterson     
L, 0-5
Tue, May 8
Teays Valley     
W, 3-2

Member is logged in as: - Access level is: