OTZ Player Profile Lookup
For Boys
For Girls

 

Player Profile for
Ben Pomeranets

Ben Pomeranets
School Class of Plays
Singles | Doubles
OTZ Rank
Honors T.R. Web Site
Wins / Losses G.W.%
Orange
2023
Right-handed
18 / 0
1 / 1
84%
63%
2

Click to enlarge
Ben Pomeranets Photos from OhioTennisZone by Scott Gerber

Accomplishment(s): State Singles Finalist (`21), State Singles Champion (`22, `23), OTZ All-Ohio (`21, `22, `23)

College: Virginia Tech

Number of Views of Ben's
Profile
: (only visible to Ben)

Singles - Match Results for 2023
Date Played Court Opponent Score
Mon, Apr 3
1
Romanov Solon Niko Romanov, Solon 6-0, 6-3
Sat, Apr 22
1
Bernadsky Mason Greg Bernadsky, Mason 6-2, 7-5
Sat, Apr 22
1
Meyers Sycamore Nicholas Meyers, Sycamore 6-3, 7-5
Mon, Apr 24
1
Batchik Gilmour Academy Batchik, Gilmour Academy 6-0, 6-0
Wed, Apr 26
1
DeHaven Avon Logan DeHaven, Avon 6-2, 6-3
Fri, May 5
1
Talasila University School Rohit Talasila, University School 6-1, 6-0
Wed, May 10
1
Altman Massillon Jackson Alvin Altman, Massillon Jackson 6-1, 6-0
Sat, May 13
Tour. Sing
D.Kirchick University School Dean Kirchick, University School 6-0, 6-1
Sat, May 13
Tour. Sing
Teren Beachwood Teren, Beachwood 6-0, 6-0
Wed, May 17
1
Diderich Hawken Berend Diderich, Hawken 6-0, 6-0
Fri, May 19
Tour. Sing
Miedel Central Christian Miedel, Central Christian 6-0, 6-0
Fri, May 19
Tour. Sing
Riddell Geneva Riddell, Geneva 6-0, 6-0
Sat, May 20
Tour. Sing
Teren Beachwood Teren, Beachwood 6-0, 6-0
Sat, May 20
Tour. Sing
D.Kirchick University School Dean Kirchick, University School 6-2, 6-1
Thu, May 25
Tour. Sing
Mehra Orange Krish Mehra, Orange 6-2, 6-2
Thu, May 25
Tour. Sing
Poffenberger Indian Hill RJ Poffenberger, Indian Hill 6-1, 6-4
Fri, May 26
Tour. Sing
Cozens Seven Hills Cole Cozens, Seven Hills 6-0, 6-1
Fri, May 26
Tour. Sing
Mahajan Seven Hills Avi Mahajan, Seven Hills 6-0, 6-3
Doubles - Match Results for 2023
Date Played Court Team Opponent Score
Mon, Apr 10 1st Double C.Nwaozuzu-Pomeranets Fan-You, Beachwood 6-0, 6-0
Mon, Apr 24 2nd Double Watson-A.Pomeranets Sherwood-Conrad, Gilmour Academy 6-3, 6-4
Sun, May 28 1st Double Pomeranets-Mehra Xue-R.Lo, Columbus Academy 6-4, 6-4

Singles - Match Results for 2022
Date Played Court Opponent Score
Thu, Apr 14 1 Teren, Beachwood 6-0, 6-0
Fri, Apr 22 1 Gogineni, Mason 6-1, 6-3
Sat, Apr 23 1 Xue, Columbus Academy 6-2, 6-1
Sat, Apr 23 1 Lessard, Bexley 6-0, 6-0
Wed, Apr 27 1 Diderich, Hawken 6-0, 6-0
Thu, Apr 28 1 D.Kirchick, University School 6-2, 6-2
Thu, May 5 1 Forte, Hawken 6-0, 6-0
Sat, May 14 Tour. Sing C.Nwaozuzu, Orange 6-1, 6-1
Sat, May 14 Tour. Sing Guiler, Orange 6-0, 6-2
Sat, May 14 Tour. Sing Priemer, Bay 6-0, 6-2
Sat, May 14 Tour. Sing Angelino, Chagrin Falls 6-0, 6-0
Sat, May 14 Tour. Sing Siddiqi, Lake Ridge Academy 6-0, 6-0
Wed, May 18 1 Simon, Ursuline 6-0, 6-0
Fri, May 20 Tour. Sing McAllister, Triway 6-0, 6-0
Fri, May 20 Tour. Sing DAlesio, Cardinal Mooney 6-0, 6-0
Sat, May 21 Tour. Sing C.Nwaozuzu, Orange 6-3, 6-1
Sat, May 21 Tour. Sing Zimcosky, Chagrin Falls 7-5, 6-1
Fri, May 27 Tour. Sing Stephens, Mariemont 6-0, 6-0
Fri, May 27 Tour. Sing Xue, Columbus Academy 6-0, 6-1
Sat, May 28 Tour. Sing Culpepper, Legacy Christian Academy 1-6, 6-2, 6-3
Sat, May 28 Tour. Sing Zimcosky, Chagrin Falls 6-3, 4-6, 6-4
Sun, May 29 1 Secrist, Lexington 6-1, 6-3

Doubles - Match Results for 2022
Date Played Court Team Opponent Score
Sun, May 29 1st Double Pomeranets-Mehra Pollock-Poffenberger, Indian Hill 6-2, 6-2

Frequently Asked Questions:

Why create this report? OhioTennisZone.com is a data rich site that can overwhelm people who are not numbers-savvy. This report allows relatives, busy college coaches, and friends to quickly see how you are doing. Some of you may find it beneficial to link to this page from your Facebook and TennisRecruiting.net accounts.

How do I get a page like this for me? Sign-up for a paying membership and then pay. Once your payment has been received, your account will be permissioned to allow you to edit a page for yourself. You can pay via check or PayPal. Using PayPal could get you online in a day.

How much does this cost? For now, this is part of the $27.95 seasonal fee. This may increase based on how much time and effort it takes to maintain it.

May I use a different picture? For now, I prefer retrieving the individual picture from the team picture. I may decide to charge an extra fee to use a different picture. Of course, if the player is blinking, I would be happy to use a different, non-blinking picture.