OTZ Player Profile Lookup
For Boys
For Girls

 

Player Profile for
Owan Gongwer

Owan Gongwer
School Class of Plays
Singles | Doubles
OTZ Rank
Honors T.R. Web Site
Wins / Losses G.W.%
Lexington
2025
Right-handed
14 / 0
13 / 4
81%
66%

Click to enlarge
Owan Gongwer Photos from OhioTennisZone by Scott Gerber

Accomplishment(s): State Doubles Qualifier (`23)

Number of Views of Owan's
Profile
: (only visible to Owan)

Singles - Match Results for 2024
Date Played Court Opponent Score
Wed, Mar 27
3
DeWitt Bryan DeWitt, Bryan 6-0, 6-0
Thu, Mar 28
3
Rayen North Royalton Rayen, North Royalton 6-1, 2-6, 6-0
Tue, Apr 9
1
Hoffman Mount Vernon Hoffman, Mount Vernon 6-1, 6-0
Sat, Apr 13
Tour. Sing
Kong Solon Kong, Solon 6-1, 6-1
Sat, Apr 13
Tour. Sing
Kapadia University School Vishwum Kapadia, University School 7-5, 6-2
Sat, Apr 13
Tour. Sing
Rayen North Royalton Rayen, North Royalton 6-3, 6-4
Tue, Apr 16
3
B.Ranney Wooster B.Ranney, Wooster 6-0, 6-1
Sat, Apr 20
2
Almasanu Bexley Max Almasanu, Bexley 6-2, 7-5
Sat, Apr 20
3
R.Lo Columbus Academy Rowen Lo, Columbus Academy 7-6, 6-0
Mon, Apr 22
2
Almodover New Philadelphia Almodover, New Philadelphia 6-0, 6-0
Wed, Apr 24
2
Jacobus Madison Comprehensive Jacobus, Madison Comprehensive 6-0, 6-0
Wed, May 1
Tour. Sing
Haynes Ashland Haynes, Ashland 6-2, 6-1
Wed, May 1
Tour. Sing
Conway Mount Vernon Conway, Mount Vernon 6-0, 6-0
Mon, May 6
2
Chisholm St. Marys Memorial Chisholm, St. Marys Memorial 6-0, 6-0
Doubles - Match Results for 2024
Date Played Court Team Opponent Score
Mon, Apr 1 1st Double Catanese-Gongwer Vonortas-I.Hayden, Glenoak 6-0, 6-0
Fri, Apr 5 1st Double K.Etzel-Gongwer A.Parikh-Walker, Ottawa Hills 6-2, 6-2
Sat, Apr 6 1st Double K.Etzel-Gongwer Homan-Lynch, St. Xavier 6-2, 6-2
Fri, Apr 26 1st Double K.Etzel-Gongwer Hardie-Wooton, Centerville 6-2, 6-1
Sat, Apr 27 Tour. Doub K.Etzel-Gongwer Metz-Mayle, Findlay 8-1
Sat, Apr 27 Tour. Doub K.Etzel-Gongwer Pliskin-A.Schiff, Bexley 8-4
Sat, Apr 27 Tour. Doub K.Etzel-Gongwer Clements-Satow, New Albany 6-1, 6-0
Thu, May 9 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel Orr-Nye, Calvert 6-0, 6-0
Thu, May 9 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel Baldwin-Gottfried, Upper Sandusky 6-0, 6-1
Sat, May 11 Tour. Doub K.Etzel-Gongwer H.Vidal-P.Vidal, Ontario 6-0, 6-1
Sat, May 11 Tour. Doub K.Etzel-Gongwer Catanese-E.Remy, Lexington 6-0, 6-1
Mon, May 13 1st Double K.Etzel-Gongwer Vijendra-Thompson, Ottawa Hills 6-4, 6-2
Thu, May 16 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel Walker-S.Parikh, Ottawa Hills 6-0, 6-0
Thu, May 16 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel Neuman-Osmon, Elida 6-4, 4-6, 6-1
Sat, May 18 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel Walker-S.Parikh, Ottawa Hills 6-4, 6-2
Sat, May 18 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel H.SanchezVidal-P.SanchezVidal, Ontario 6-4, 6-2
Thu, May 23 Tour. Doub Gongwer-K.Etzel S.Lessard-Ramsden, Bexley 4-6, 6-1, 6-3

Singles - Match Results for 2023
Date Played Court Opponent Score
Sat, Mar 25 3 Ozmon, Vermilion 6-0, 6-0
Mon, Mar 27 2 Buehrer, Mount Vernon 6-0, 6-0
Thu, Mar 30 3 Cheung, Olentangy 6-2, 6-2
Sat, Apr 1 3 R.Lo, Columbus Academy 7-6, 6-3
Thu, Apr 6 3 Thomas, New Albany 6-4, 6-4
Tue, Apr 11 1 Malcolm, New Philadelphia 6-1, 6-2
Thu, Apr 13 3 French, Wooster 6-0, 6-1
Fri, Apr 14 3 Hill, Upper Sandusky 6-0, 6-0
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Sing LeMaster, Avon 6-1, 6-3
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Sing LeMaster, Avon 6-1, 6-3
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Sing Bloom, Orange 4-0, 0-0
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Sing Ziv, Shaker Heights 6-0, 6-0
Tue, Apr 18 3 White, Ashland 6-1, 6-0
Thu, Apr 20 3 Vassas, Massillon Jackson 6-0, 6-2
Wed, Apr 26 2 Marginean, Glenoak 6-0, 6-0
Sat, May 6 Tour. Sing Cleveland, Wooster 6-1, 6-0
Sat, May 6 Tour. Sing White, Ashland 6-0, 6-1
Mon, May 15 3 Vidal, Ontario 6-2, 6-0
Sun, May 28 3 Khvalsky, Columbus Academy 2-6, 7-6, 6-3

Doubles - Match Results for 2023
Date Played Court Team Opponent Score
Fri, Mar 31 1st Double Etzel-Gongwer Giller-Solar, Bexley 6-0, 6-0
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Doub C.Remy-Gongwer Kumar-Dave, Olentangy 8-2
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Doub C.Remy-Gongwer Khvalsky-Arya, Columbus Academy 8-3
Sat, Apr 15 Tour. Doub C.Remy-Gongwer Mason-Wang, Upper Arlington 8-4
Wed, Apr 19 1st Double Chilcote-Gongwer Miller-Williams, Findlay 6-1, 6-1
Thu, Apr 27 2nd Double Gongwer-Wiltanger Graham-Keogh, Madison Comprehensive 6-0, 6-0
Fri, Apr 28 1st Double Chilcote-Gongwer Rola-Hardie, Centerville 1-6, 6-2, 6-3
Sat, Apr 29 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Ellis-SanchezVadal, Ontario 8-3
Sat, Apr 29 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Edwards-Krause, Centerville 8-3
Sat, Apr 29 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Flamm-Simons, Bexley 8-6
Thu, May 4 1st Double Chilcote-Gongwer M.Hiller-Latouf, West Holmes 6-0, 6-0
Tue, May 9 1st Double Chilcote-Gongwer Albainy-Miller, Walsh Jesuit 6-3, 6-1
Fri, May 12 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Barre-Kaple, Galion 6-0, 6-0
Fri, May 12 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Strayer-Robinson, Willard 6-0, 6-2
Sat, May 13 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer E.Remy-Catanese, Lexington 6-2, 6-0
Wed, May 17 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Maag-Unterbrink, Ottawa-Glandorf 6-0, 6-1
Wed, May 17 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Auxter-Denno, Port Clinton 6-0, 6-1
Sat, May 20 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Posta-Estes, Ottawa Hills 6-1, 6-2
Sat, May 20 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer E.Remy-Catanese, Lexington 6-3, 4-6, 7-5
Thu, May 25 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer Timonere-Severino, St. John School 6-0, 6-0
Thu, May 25 Tour. Doub Chilcote-Gongwer C.Nwaozuzu-Kalir, Orange 6-1, 6-3

Frequently Asked Questions:

Why create this report? OhioTennisZone.com is a data rich site that can overwhelm people who are not numbers-savvy. This report allows relatives, busy college coaches, and friends to quickly see how you are doing. Some of you may find it beneficial to link to this page from your Facebook and TennisRecruiting.net accounts.

How do I get a page like this for me? Sign-up for a paying membership and then pay. Once your payment has been received, your account will be permissioned to allow you to edit a page for yourself. You can pay via check or PayPal. Using PayPal could get you online in a day.

How much does this cost? For now, this is part of the $27.95 seasonal fee. This may increase based on how much time and effort it takes to maintain it.

May I use a different picture? For now, I prefer retrieving the individual picture from the team picture. I may decide to charge an extra fee to use a different picture. Of course, if the player is blinking, I would be happy to use a different, non-blinking picture.